Star Wars: The Last Jedi [D23 BTS]

As expected, Disney released some more teasers with a behind the scenes look at Episode 8 The Last Jedi at their popular convention D23 going on this weekend.  And as expected, I am again excited.  To be honest, after the first teaser trailer for EP8 a few months ago, I didn’t feel the same excitement.  I usually religiously keep it on repeat for most of the day absorbing every second of it.  This time I didn’t feel it.

After the release of the BTS look, I felt that magic again.  That little choke in your throat and a slight tear of happiness.  Disney and Lucasfilm has done it again.  Whoever they hired to do the editing and cuts, and the music, give that man/women a raise.  It was just 2 minutes, but 2 minutes of awesomeness that refreshed my excitement for the franchise.

Here are a few clips that I want to highlight that really got my attention.  (All media is owned by Disney/Lucasfilm)

The Millenium Falcon, parked and Chewie by a campfire

IMG_4462

 

What looks to be a resistance hanger with the X-Wing and a glimpse of an A-Wing

IMG_4463

 

Glimpse of the updated armor on the First Order Stormtrooper.  Looks more sleek and aggressive than the TFA version

IMG_4464

 

Captain Phasma…. need I say more

IMG_4465

 

Phasma and the troops in action.  I love it.  The First Order troopers resemble more to the classic stormtroopers in this group shot to me.

IMG_4466

 

A shot of many of Kylo’s helmet.  Possibly stunt and hero helmets?

IMG_4467

 

Luke looking quite wise with an awesome backdrop behind him

IMG_4468

 

And finally, Rey in the classic Jedi attack pose

IMG_4469

 

December cannot come soon enough.  I’m wondering if Lucasfilm will release any more new footage such as a full trailer for San Diego Comic Con weekend in a few days.  I guess we shall see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

