PROJECT 501st: SCOUT ARMOR PART 3

Next up. Strapping the bicep, forearm, and knee armor. Had to measure the elastic material and cut to desired pressure/length.

Elastic material is held on by pins until I got the right length in. This will later be sewn and made secure.

Fitment is good. I am glad I went with the “MC” armor. My arm length barely made the cut. I believe the “SC” and “KS” armor will run bigger.

Had to give the knee armor the same treatment. Measure out and pin up.

I did notice that movement will cause the armor to move around. When finalized, I will be adding a few velcro patches to secure the pieces in place.

Next up… strapping and assembling the Chest and Rear Tank armor!!!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

