AIR JORDAN V: WOLF GREY

I’m usually partial to original colorways and original material when it comes to the Air Jordan Retro releases. This latest pick up goes against both my beliefs. The Wolf Grey V’s were released about a week ago and I finally received my package in the mail. The III’s IV’s and V’s are my favorites of the series and this colorway/design is very impressive. Instead of the traditional suede upper, the Wolf Grey uses a “tumbled” nubuck leather which is a first for this series. Not a bad match with the color contrast of the white accents. Another first is the full icy sole. This feature alone has sold me. Even though this was a general release, I believe it is a definite pick up for sure for all AJ V fans. They finally done something right that doesn’t follow the original colorways.

Leave a Reply

