PROJECT 501ST: IMPERIAL BIKER SCOUT

My new project involves the 501st Legion. (Not the 501 Denim.) Check out more information here: 501st Legion. The 501st legion is an all volunteer organization to bring together high quality costume enthusiasts for the interest of Star Wars.

Part from 501st’s Mission Statement:

To Promote Interest in Star Wars
While a growing number of people are experiencing a reawakening of their Star Wars fandom, new generations are seeking ways to celebrate their passion for George Lucas’s modern mythology. The 501st Legion brings these fans together, reinforcing the enduring longevity of the Star Wars saga.

To Facilitate the Use of Costumes
Some fans are content to collect action figures…other fans want to be action figures. Nothing professes your passion quite like building your own detailed costume replica of a classic Star Wars villain, and there’s nothing quite like the feeling that comes from bringing the characters of Star Wars into the real world and sharing the magic with others.

I’ve always wanted to dress up as Darth Vader or any Stormtrooper since my addiction began at the age of 5.

I am in my Darth Vader vinyl costume with my sister as Rainbow Brite

In 2007 I made an attempt to pull of a Darth Vader by scratch within a month for Halloween. Not the best, almost a fail, but I will revisit that costume in the near future. (most likely a full re-design)

Of course neither of those costumes will qualify for the 501st. My next project will be near screen accurate. The Imperial Biker Scout (aka Scout Trooper) as seen in Episode 6 (Return of the Jedi). Armor and “bucket” will be commissioned, soft armor will be custom made by myself. In the end, it should look something like this:

Goal and deadline for this project will be SDCC (Comic Con 2011) and to be approved by the 501st Legion. Wish me luck!

Please check out the Asiandoood Facebook page and “like” if you see what you like 😀

.
.
.
.

One thought on “PROJECT 501ST: IMPERIAL BIKER SCOUT

  1. It appears to me that this site doesnt load on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the exact same problem? I like this webpage and dont want to have to skip it whenever Im away from my computer.

Leave a Reply

