GEEKING OUT WITH STAR WARS: PART 2

Ever since I was 5 years old, I was introduced to action figures/toys by my father. He had at the time left for an international business trip that really upset me at the airport to see him leave. (I was 5!) The business trip was to Singapore and Malaysia/Indonesia where Star Wars had a HUGE following even to this day. After 2 weeks, my dad came back from the trip with a batch of new Star Wars Action Figures! From then on, it was a given I would be a certified Star Wars freak.

After the many years, I was able to salvage most of the originals. Surprisingly they held good shape over the years of playability and age. Weapons on the other hand are lost in action figure weapons heaven.

The Rebels: (Luke X-Wing Pilot, Han Solo in Hoth, C3P0, Han Solo Bespin, Yoda, Chewbacca)

The Others: (Tusken Raider, Boba Fett, Ewoks)

The Empire: (Royal Imperial Guard, Snowtrooper, Scouttrooper, Darth Vader, ATAT Driver, Tie Fighter Pilot)

I remember I also had Obi Wan Kenobi and a Jawa. I don’t think they survived the journey 😦

Han Solo in Carbonite

“Slave 1” The decals on this toy is super brittle and I have to be careful not to let it flake off. Overall, still in pretty good shape.

Millenium Falcon ..The decals on this are also brittle. There are a few missing accessories such as the radar/shield generator stand, the blasters on upper and lower parts of the ship. It also seems the plastic has yellowed quite a lot over the years.

Jabba the Hutt with Salacious Crumb pretty much fully intact

And I have no idea how this survived. The original ROTJ release box of Jabba the Hutt

Next update: 12 years later, the craziness begins.

Be sure to check out the Asiandoood Facebook Page and click “Like” if you enjoyed this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

